Do you ever put your arms out and spin and spin and spin…

Today was my first day as a big girl…aka my first day as a “real” full-time employee.  And to my surprise and enjoyment, this new job came with my own office, my own giant window that views an attractive little courtyard, a neat group of co-workers who had me crying I was laughing so hard at lunch, and some awesome chances to learn, design, and help empower others in their jobs.  Can you say STOKED?  Because I can and I am.  I am so excited about this new chapter in my life…

But it is just that, a new chapter…and with the turn of a page/day I am confronted with the beginning of one thing and the end of what came before it.  So while today was unbelievably more than I could have asked for, it is still an interesting adjustment going from unemployed “I-do-what-I-want” girl…to professional working woman 🙂  Haha or something like that.

And yet, I have taken HUGE comfort in these last few days…as I have moved out of my house (again), organized my first solo apartment, attempted to budget and figure out bills, and obviously begin my new job…because I know God has been here with me through it all.  THROUGH IT ALL!!  He and all my prayer warriors are seriously why I am where I am today.  I am beyond blessed…and it is a strange feeling to stand in the recognition that you do not deserve to be where you are and yet there you are.  Now, that is not to say I just sat around doing nothing, waiting for God to move…no I attempted to give God something to work with, but alas he has taken my pool of paint and created a masterpiece.

And while the realist and sometimes pessimistic side of me barks out to remind me that I have indeed only worked one day, and maybe I am just speaking out from the intoxication of something new and exciting.  But I do just have a good feeling about the future, and honestly, no matter how the job goes, or relationships, or dreams I have in general…I can feel secure in knowing I won’t be going it alone.  And that is the beauty of it all.  No matter where I spin, or how fast…no matter if I look like a beautiful ballerina or a out-of-control tornado…my Jesus is there for me to hold tight to 🙂

Leave a Reply

